Final Election Results: Kennedy Leads Ticket for City Council, Cox and Howe Remain on Water Board

By Connect Clarksburg Staff | June 11, 2017
Connect-Clarksburg announces that Ryan Kennedy and Jim Malfregeot won their seats to remain on Clarksburg City Council. Two new faces elected to council are Marshall Goff and Frank Ferrari.
Al Cox and Paul Howe will retain their seats on the Clarksburg Water Board.
Below are unofficial final results from the Clarksburg City Election.
(12 out of 12 precincts reporting)
City Council (Elect 4):
Ryan Kennedy (I) -- 841
Jim Malfregeot (I) -- 807
Marshall Goff -- 773
Frank Ferrari -- 711

Bob Caplan (I) -- 660
Margaret Bailey -- 583
Dan Thompson -- 483

John "Lopie" Lopez -- 352
Al Cox and Paul Howe
Chuck Arnett -- 173
Tom Saunders -- 163
Clarksburg Water Board (Elect 2):
Al Cox (I) -- 1,076

Paul Howe (I) -- 1,012

 Shane "Hulio" Shreves -- 456
*Editors Note: Pictured above is Ryan Kennedy and Jim Malfregeot who finished first and second for Clarksburg City Council. Below photo shows from left to right Al Cox and Paul Howe.

Share Article

Vote for the Best of Clarksburg!